MONROE UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES

Skip to Main Content

Monroe University Libraries and Virtual Reference Desk

The virtual reference desk provides real-time assistance for your research needs. It's a way to extend our support and resources to those who cannot visit the library in person.

CLICK HERE FOR LIVE HELP DURING VIRTUAL LIBRARY HOURS
 

Below are the Virtual Reference Desk, Bronx, and New Rochelle Campus Library Hours.

Monroe University Libraries Locations & Contact Information

EMAIL: library@monroeu.edu

 

Dr. Donald E. Simon Memorial Library (Bronx Campus)

Phone: 646-393-8333  

King Hall, 2nd Floor 

New Rochelle Campus Library

Phone: 914-740-6437

Enter through Main Hall, adjacent to the Culinary Department 

Monroe University Libraries Staff 

Chanté Hope, Director of Library Services 

Tom Gordon, New Rochelle Campus Librarian 

Evan Frankl, Dr. Donald E. Simon Memorial Library (Bronx Campus)

Sharron Fortune, Library Coordinator 

Print Books Recently Added to the Collection

Labor Unions

(NR # HD 6508 .L33 2025)

Who is government? : the untold story of public service

(NR # JF 1601 .W46 2025)

The world's medicine chest

(BX # HD 9666.5 .P49 2025)

Counterfact : fake news and misinformation in the digital information age

(BX # PN 4784 .F27 .W35 2024)

Artificial intelligence for business

(BX # HC 79 .I55 L37 2025)

CompTIA Security +

(BX# TK 5105.59 .C5 2025)

Voices of the fallen heroes : and other stories

(NR # PL 833 .I7 2025)

Abundance

(NR# HC 106.84 .K54 2025)

The Anxious Generation

(BX # HQ 792 .U5 H23 2024)

Book Cover Image

The Little Guide to Writing for Impact

(BX # JF 1525 .C59 B37 2024)

Book Cover Image

The Negotiation Edge

(NR # HD 58.6 .S254 2024)

E-Books Recently Added to the Collection

One-on-One Research Appointments

1-on-1 Research Appointments with Librarians

Monroe University Libraries assists students in researching credible sources, database searching, and APA Style.

 Sign up below to schedule an appointment, or CLICK HERE.

If you need immediate assistance, please use the Virtual Reference Desk. 

 

Library Conduct on Campus Libraries

Rules of Conduct for Students on Campus Libraries

 

Maintain Silence: 

  • Keep noise to a minimum. Conversations should be whispered. 

  • Use of headphones is permitted, but ensure that no sound escapes. 

Respect Library Materials: 

  • Handle all physical books and computer workstations with care. 

  • Report any damaged items to the library staff. 

Food and Drinks: 

  • Only drinks with lids and light snacks are allowed in the library. 

  • Large meals are not permitted to maintain a clean and quiet environment. 

Cell Phone and Device Usage: 

  • Take phone calls outside the library premises to avoid disturbing others. 

  • Use headphones when participating in virtual or online classes. 

Respect Study Spaces: 

  • Do not reserve study tables or spaces. They are available on a first-come, first-served basis. 

Personal Belongings: 

  • Keep personal belongings with you at all times. Do not leave bags or books on tables to reserve them. 

Respect Library Staff: 

  • Follow the instructions given by library staff. 

  • Report any issues or disturbances to the library staff immediately. 

Shuttle Bus Schedule for the Fall 2025 Semester

Great Databases to Start Your Research

Credo Reference

Background information to start your research. If you need an article from an encyclopedia or a broad introduction to help break down a general topic area, Credo is your starting point. 

For off-campus access to these and all Monroe University Library databases, log in through
My Monroe > Library Resources > Databases

 

General OneFile Topic Finder

Topic Finder breaks down ideas visually. Tiles arranged by size help you find new topics or keywords and discover new connections found in the top results.They are similar to MindMaps.

For off-campus access to these and all Monroe University Library databases, log in through
My Monroe > Library Resources > Databases

 

ProQuest Research Library Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics.

ProQuest Research Library

Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics.

For off-campus access to these and all Monroe University Library databases, log in through
My Monroe > Library Resources > Databases

Gale Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints

This database provides information & opinions on hundreds of current issues with continuously updated viewpoints and topic overviews. If you need a pro/con statement in favor of or against a particular social / political issue, both sides of many problems are represented here.

For off-campus access to these and all Monroe University Library databases, log in through
My Monroe > Library Resources > Databases

  • Last Updated: Oct 10, 2025 9:54 AM
  • URL: https://monroeuniversity.libguides.com/home
  • Print Page