Nursing and Allied Health Information Resources: Library Databases & Journals

CINAHL Plus® with Full Text is a robust collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. Full text coverage dates back to 1937.

ProQuest Family Health covers an enormous range of subjects of value in the public library context - from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry. It includes important general medical journals such as The Lancet and The New England Journal of Medicine as well as a strong selection of consumer and news magazines.

Search a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to alternative medical practices.

Find up-to-date information on a range of health care topics. Best for students, researchers, and health care professionals.

Provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum

Search thousands of college and graduate schools, identify scholarships, take practice tests, create resumes, and explore careers. CREATE AN ACCOUNT.

This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.

This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

MEDLINE with Full Text provides the authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences found on MEDLINE, plus the database provides full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, nearly 1,450 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE. And of those, 558 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search, Health Source or Biomedical Reference Collection.

This link simultaneously searches all databases, products and services available at Monroe.

Electronic access to over 500 SAGE journal titles in business, humanities, law, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine with a back file to 1999.