Library Databases Guide (Electronic Resources): Library Database User/ Error Information

To access the Databases from off-campus, you must log into MyMonroe.* If you are unable to see the Library Resources icon, please call IT at 646-393-8290 and request correction of your status from "Member" to "Student."

Library Contact and Location Information

If you encounter any issues with the library databases, please contact the library.

Monroe University Libraries Locations & Contact Information

EMAIL: library@monroecollege.edu

Dr. Donald E. Simon Memorial Library (Bronx Campus)

Phone: 646-393-8333

King Hall, 2nd Floor

New Rochelle Campus Library

Phone: 914-740-6437

Enter through Main Hall, adjacent to the Culinary Department

Internet Browser

USE ONLY MICROSOFT EDGE AND GOOGLE CHROME INTERNET BROWSERS. SAFARI-APPLE IS NOT COMPATIBLE WITH THE LIBRARY DATABASES.

Gale Databases

If any Gale Database prompts you to enter a password. Please enter the word "monroe" (with quotations).

You can also bypass this by selecting a Gale database you would like to use under "All Gale Databases" from the library database list on My Monroe under the Library resources Icon.

Ebscohost Database: Create Account

Here is how to create an account with any Ebscohost Library Database.

EBSCOhost is one of our most popular database vendors, supplying more than a dozen powerful databases full of citations and full text to hundreds of thousands of articles....and ebooks.

Creating a free personal EBSCOhost account will allow you to use personalized features like:

Download/check out ebooks
Store and organize your research with folders
Share your folders with others
Save and retrieve your search history
Create email alerts and/or RSS feeds

JSTOR

Save and organize sources and notes in your workspace

Link to create an account:

https://www.jstor.org/register

Note: Creating an account is not necessary to access any JSTOR articles.