Business Plans & SWOT Analysis: Library Databases

A business plan precisely defines your business, identifies your goals and serves as your firm's resume. Its basic components include a current and pro forma balance sheet, an income statement and a cash flow analysis.

Gale Business: Entrepreneurship
Learn how to start, finance, or manage your small business. Includes sample business plans, how to guides, articles, and more.
Business Source Ulitmate
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
Gale Business: Insights
Formerly Business Insights: Essentials (Gale)
Research global companies and industries with in-depth analysis through current news, statistical data, and comprehensive reports. This database has a strong collection of trade magazines and provides company and industry profiles, financial information, and investment reports. Select the "Advanced Search" tab to search for articles using keywords.
Regional Business News
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Mergent Online
Mergent Online is a database of corporate information on over 25,000 U.S. public companies, over 35,000 foreign public companies, and over 34,000 private companies. Information available for each public company includes:

A complete corporate history;
Lists of subsidiaries, property holdings, and key personnel;
Up to 25 years of annual and quarterly financial data;
Up to 10 years of scanned, full-image annual reports, including SEC filings;
Extensive information about the corporation's current long term debt;
Links to recent news reports;
Reports on insider and institutional owners.

THIS RESEARCH OR "LIBGUIDE" WAS PRODUCED BY THE LIBRARIANS OF MONROE UNIVERSITY

EMAIL: library@monroeu.edu -- Bronx Campus (646) 393-8333 / New Rochelle Campus (914)-740-6437