MONROE UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES You can access the databases through MyMonroe anywhere, not just on the Monroe campuses.
- On campus instant access to database. (on-campus only) - click here.
- Off campus instant access to database (MyMonroe) - click here.
Please Note : Sometimes when you access the databases, an error message might pop up. If this happens, press the refresh button and you will have access. If you still do not have access, try deleting the cookies on your computer
All of these high-quality academic journals can be accessed via EBSCOhost Feel free to browse the recent articles in these publications for ideas to help you write your paper and to keep current in the latest scholarship in the field.
[Click the journal title for quick access if you are on campus.]
American Journal of Psychiatry
Development and Psychopathology
If you are off-campus, please access through the Library Resources gadget on MyMonroe (click Databases and use Publication Finder for Monroe)
Please note, these links work on-campus only. To use these databases when you are off-campus, log in to My Monroe > Library Resources > Databases.
Gale General OneFile Topic Finder: Use the Topic Finder to discover the context of your search term and uncover hidden connections.
Proquest Psychology Database: This database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
Gale OneFile: Psychology - Provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. The database offers content of interest to both researchers and general users.
THIS RESEARCH OR "LIBGUIDE" WAS PRODUCED BY THE LIBRARIANS OF MONROE UNIVERSITY
EMAIL: library@monroeu.edu -- Bronx Campus (646) 393-8333 / New Rochelle Campus (914)-740-6437